Rachel King Series

Author: Durrant, Helen H.

Publication Date:

January 2019

Pages:

241

Original language and publisher

English | Joffe Books

Territories Handled

Netherlands, Scandinavia

Territories Sold

Audio (Audible)
Czech Republic (Moba)
Hungary (Nouvion Trade Sociedad Anonima/IPC Konyvek)

Genre

Crime & Thrillers

Rachel King Series

Author: Durrant, Helen H.

Synopsis

For fans of Rachel Abbott, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis and Ruth Rendell

NEXT VICTIM (Book 1) – January 2019, 241 pp.

• #7 Amazon UK

• #1 Amazon Australia

• Over 79,100 sales

MEET DETECTIVE RACHEL KING IN THIS BRILLIANT NEW CRIME SERIES.

A young man’s body is found burnt and tortured by a Manchester canal.

He was a journalism student who told his friends he was working on a big story. His death leads the police on a false trail.

Detective Rachel King investigates.

She has a secret, the love of her life is a well-known villain. He has recently come back on the scene. But what does he really want?

A brutal serial killer with a taste for good-looking young blonde men.

A student who thinks she has a long-lost brother. But even her own father doesn’t believe her. She was involved with the first victim.

As the murders continue, can Rachel keep her family together and stop the killer?

TWO VICTIMS (Book 2) –  July 2019 – 244 pp.

• #16 Amazon UK
• Over 36,100 sales

A MURDERED WOMAN FOUND ON A BUILDING SITE. EXECUTED BY A SINGLE GUN SHOT. BUT WORSE IS TO COME. ANOTHER BODY IS FOUND BURIED IN THE SAME PLACE.

Detective Rachel King has two victims to deal with. The first woman was local nurse, Agnes Moore. One of the victim’s friends makes contact but then disappears.

Does Rachel have a serial killer on her hands? And what was Agnes really helping local girls with?

Will Rachel’s former lover, well-known villain Jed McAteer come back to haunt her with his connections to the victims.

Who will pay the ultimate price next?

A MYSTERY WITH A STUNNING TWIST AND A RACE AGAINST TIME TO SAVE HER CAREER AND STOP A MURDER SPREE.

WRONG VICTIM (Book 3) – December 2019 – 203 pp. 

• #22 Amazon UK
• #22 Amazon Australia
• Over 34,600 sales

A man is found dead in his bed, suffocated, covered in confetti and with his ring finger missing. Detective Rachel King informs his daughter and takes her to identify the body. But she’s never seen the man before in her life.

Then a second murder. This time a woman, Alison, also suffocated and with her finger severed and confetti strewn over her body.

The team desperately search for a link before anyone else dies.

Meanwhile, someone has been running a property scam, selling dream houses that will never be built.

And the love of Rachel’s life has disappeared. Is he really the mastermind of a people-trafficking gang? Or does Rachel have enemies on her own team?

FORGOTTEN VICTIM (Book 4) – August 2020

• #34 Audible UK
#16 Amazon UK
• #21 Amazon Australia
• #34 Audible UK
• Over 116,950 sales

When the decomposed remains of a body are found entombed in the depths of a disused Manchester cotton mill, Detective Chief Inspector Rachel King is called in to investigate the grisly discovery. With gunshot wounds to the knees, this was no accident. This was murder. But the question is: was this a gangland killing or a murder motivated by a deadly secret closer to home? With the help of DS Elwyn Price, Rachel must follow the trail evidence where it takes her. But who can she trust? And who in this notorious area knows more than they’re admit ting to? Meanwhile, Rachel has a secret of her own. How long can she keep her pregnancy from her colleagues before she has to face up to the reality of her relationship with the shadowy character Jed McAteer? Rachel faces a race against time. Can she uncover the dark secrets of the past and catch the killer – before it’s too late?

LAST VICTIM (Book 5) – December 2021

A two-month-old baby is missing. James’s parents left him with a babysitter while they went out for dinner. But when they get home, there’s no sign of baby or sitter. This is the last thing DCI Rachel King wants to hear on her last night of maternity leave. But worse is to come. The missing infant belongs to Scott Agnew, alleged member of Manchester drug-dealing ring, the Trio. Then the elderly mother of another Trio boss disappears. Rachel knows that if these are retaliation kidnappings, things will only go from bad to terrible. And guess who everyone thinks is behind this? The prime suspect is Rachel’s partner Jed, ex-gangland boss and father of her youngest child.

 

Marketing Information

  • Over 1,340,000 copies sold of her books in English!