Alice Rossi Series

Author: Durrant, Helen H.

Publication Date:

March 2022



Original language and publisher

English | Joffe Books

Territories Handled

France, Netherlands, Scandinavia


Crime & Thrillers

Alice Rossi Series

Author: Durrant, Helen H.



DCI Alice Rossi of Greater Manchester’s Serious Crime Squad has served with the police for the past twenty-nine years. Since the death of her husband, Paul, six years ago, she has lived alone in a large, three-story Edwardian terrace on the outskirts of Manchester. Her grown-up son lives in Edinburgh with his family. Alice is about to retire — but she’s not looking forward to it. Since her husband died, work has been her mainstay, not because she misses Paul — he was a bad man — but because it keeps her dark thoughts at bay.

THE ASH LAKE MURDERS (Book 1 – March 2022)

#8 Amazon UK

#9 Amazon Australia

For fans of Rachel Abbott, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis, Patricia Gibney, LJ Ross and Robert Bryndza

A female serial killer with a deadly agenda. The detective must top her. Luxury holiday lodges in the stunning Peak District. The game begins…

Callum is lured to an isolated boathouse by an attractive older woman. When she gets him alone, she knocks him out with a single blow. As he wakes up, her voices comes out of the darkness: “You’re a sprat to catch a mackerel.”

Surrounded by hills and lakes, Still Waters is home to a close-knit community of wealthy retirees. It’s an unlikely setting for violence. The police don’t take Callum’s disappearance seriously: he’s 24 years old, after all. But Callum’s mother, a Still Waters resident, knows that something is very wrong.

Then a body is discovered floating in the lake. Head bashed in. But it’s not Callum. And someone tweets: Come out to play one last time, Alice. Still Waters run deep. #MadHatter

That’s when DCI Alice Rossi is called in. She’s Back.

Marketing Information