The Last Time We Met

Author: Mason, Carol

Publication Date:

October 2018

Pages:

302

Original language and publisher

English | Lake Union

Territories Handled

Netherlands, Scandinavia

Territories Sold

Czech Republic (Euromedia)
Audio (Brilliance Publishing)
Slovakia (Fortuna Libri)

Genre

Commercial Fiction

The Last Time We Met

Author: Mason, Carol

Synopsis

For fans of Dorothy Koomson, Julie Cohen, Adele Parks, Liane Moriarty, Amanda Prowse, Harriet Evans

The Last Time We Met explores the power of first love, the complexities of the human heart, and the possibility of second chances.

Three years after seeing her first love, Patrick, quite by chance in London, Celine’s comfortable marriage to Mike is over. She is coping with running her successful dating agency in Northern England and dealing with her quirky twelve-year-old daughter who seems to blame her for the split – as well as the unanticipated heartbreak of a marriage ending for reasons neither is entirely clear about. Then, out of the blue, Patrick emails her. As she is drawn back into the memory of their four days together – a brief but powerful encounter that always felt so unfinished – she must ask herself whether she can risk her heart again now that it seems she and Patrick are finally free to be together. But then Mike has an unusual proposition for her, forcing her to question whether a divorce really means it’s over.

Marketing Information

  • Over 42,300 copies sold