Little White Secrets

Author: Mason, Carol

Publication Date:

May 2020

Pages:

333

Original language and publisher

English | Lake Union

Territories Handled

Netherlands, Scandinavia

Territories Sold

Iran (Koolehposhti)
Audio (Brilliance Publishing)

Genres

Commercial Fiction, Crime & Thrillers

Little White Secrets

Author: Mason, Carol

Synopsis

“A taut and twisty tale of secrets, lies and deceit which held me captive right to the end. Definitely a 5***** read and highly recommended.” — Angela Marsons, bestselling author of the DI Kim Stone series

“Taut and emotional, with an ending that literally left me gasping, Carol Mason’s Little White Secrets reminds us that secrets will always make their way to the surface no matter how deeply we think we’ve buried them. I loved this book.” — Karen Dionne, international bestselling author of The Wicked Sister

“I loved it so much and am still thinking about the characters and their actions. Every character was so believable and real, their actions relatable.” — Renita D’Silva, bestselling author

“I knew from the very beginning that I was [going] to love this book! Mason carefully wove together an interesting cast of complex, flawed characters, showing us that even the most perfect looking family can be hiding the most terrible secrets.” — Soraya M. Lane, Amazon Charts bestselling author of The Girls of Pearl Harbor

“Addictive story line. Authentic characters. Surprising end. Little White Secrets is Carol Mason at her best.” — Ana Johns, bestselling author of The Woman in the White Kimono

For fans of Liane Moriarty, Dorothy Koomson, Louise Jensen, Adele Parks and Lisa Jewell

A daughter pushing the limits. A marriage ready to crack. A secret that can break them.

For Emily Rossi, life may not be perfect, but it’s pretty close. She has a great career, a house in the country, a solid marriage to Eric and two wonderful children—tennis superstar Daniel and quiet, sensitive Zara. But when her fourteen-year-old daughter brings home a toxic new best friend, Emily’s seemingly perfect family starts to spiral out of control.

Suddenly Zara is staying out late, taking drugs and keeping bad company. And just when Emily needs Eric to be an involved father, he seems too wrapped up with his job in London to care. What’s more, he’s started drinking again.

When a dark secret from the past emerges, Emily’s life is turned upside down. Struggling to protect the people she loves, can she save her damaged family? Doing so may mean keeping a secret of her own…

Marketing Information

  • Over 600,000 copies of her books sold in English
  • Over 65,900 copies sold since publication in May 2020
  • A significant six figure 4-book deal with Lake Union
  • Over 100,000 readers reached in its first month on sale!
  • #3 Amazon UK on pre-orders alone
  • #7 Amazon US on pre-orders alone
  • #1 Amazon US in Women’s Fiction
  • #3 Amazon AUS on pre-orders alone