The Memory Keeper

Author: Hale, Jenny

Publication Date:

January 2021

Pages:

302

Original language and publisher

English | Harpeth Road Press

Territories Handled

World excl. English

Territories Sold

Estonia (Eesti Raamat, at auction)
Germany (Amazon)

Genre

Commercial Fiction

The Memory Keeper

Author: Hale, Jenny

Synopsis

A heartwarming, emotional book. New York Times Bestselling Author RaeAnne Thayne

I love a good homecoming story and this one left no emotion unturned. Five heartfelt stars! USA Today Bestselling Author Annie Rains

Jenny Hale at her very best — a must read! Bestselling Author Mandy Baggot

It was so well done, I thought it had been published by one of the Big 5! The Lily Café

Wow! Five PLUS star read. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Romance Movies and Books

A hugely enjoyable read that will capture your heart from the start. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Sparklyword Book Blog

Quality writing with heart. KT Book Reviews

This one might just be my new favourite. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Love the Smell of a Book

Unputdownable and phenomenal. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Page-Turners Book Reviews

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Summer House comes a story about finding lost loves, chasing dreams, and the people who show up when they’re needed the most. The Memory Keeper is the perfect escape for fans of Debbie Macomber, Pamela Kelley, and Susan Mallery.

This year, for her birthday, Hannah Townsend is leaving the icy New York City sludge for sunshine! She’s got tickets for two to Barbados, and she’s all packed and surprising her beau Miles Monahan at the airport for a week of cocktails, sandy beaches, and the music of steel drums.

But her life is turned upside down in the span of that one morning. Hannah is rocked by the news that her beloved grandmother is very sick, and Hannah needs to come home to her small Tennessee town right away to be with her family and help run her gran’s dilapidated flower shop. It also means she has to face Ethan Wright, the best friend she’d left behind so many years ago. If that isn’t enough to deal with, she discovers her boyfriend is seeing someone else.

With flights grounded and rental cars in great demand due to the winter snowstorm, she’s stranded at the airport. On her birthday, instead of waking up in a stylish beachfront hotel in Miles’s arms like she thought, she finds herself packed like sardines into a car, with two passengers, on a ride-share from LaGuardia Airport to her hometown of Franklin, Tennessee.

When everything seems to be going wrong, it’s the kindness of a handsome businessman from Hannah’s past named Liam McGuire that might just save her. But a new development that threatens Gran’s shop and secrets surrounding Liam could alter both their lives forever.

A heartwarming, sweet romance that will have you laughing, crying, and best of all, hugging those around you a little tighter. One of the best feel good reads of the season. If you loved the Christmas movies based on Jenny’s books and are looking for more feel-good, small town romance, look no further!

Marketing Information

  • Over 30,000 copies sold
  • #1 in Clean and Wholesome Romance (Amazon), #1 in Southern US Fiction; #3 in Amazon Australia’s Kindle Store, several months of hitting top 100 in various categories on Amazon US in all 3 formats; #183 bestselling overall