The Christmas Letters

Author: Hale, Jenny

Publication Date:

October 2022

Pages:

264

Original language and publisher

English (USA) | Harpeth Road Press

Territories Handled

World excl. English

Territories Sold

Germany (under option)
Estonia (under option)

Genre

Commercial Fiction

The Christmas Letters

Author: Hale, Jenny

Synopsis

I’ve read 9 of Hale’s books now, several of those have been 5 stars, but this one…100 stars and my new favorite. Library by the Beach

Such a beautiful, festive read. I loved it! Boon’s Bookcase

From the USA Today bestselling author of Coming Home for Christmas, with over one million copies of her books sold, comes a heartwarming holiday story that’s perfect for fans of Sheila Roberts, Debbie Macomber, and Jill Shalvis.

Elizabeth Holloway’s sparkling world comes crashing down around her when her boyfriend of seven years drops the bomb that he’s leaving her—at Christmas. In an attempt to piece her life back together, she suddenly finds herself seven hundred miles from her New York City home, trudging through the snow, back at her childhood farm in the Great Smoky Mountains.

And she isn’t expecting to meet visitor Paul Dawson with his dazzlingly blue eyes and warm smile, chipping away at her resolve to focus on figuring out who she is and what she really wants in life.

Just when she starts to think things are moving in the right direction, a stack of letters from Elizabeth’s grandmother will change everything she thought she knew about her family and cause a divide between her and Paul that she never saw coming.

Under the glitter of Christmas trees and bundles of mistletoe, Elizabeth uncovers more than she’d ever imagined. Will the Christmas letters strip her of everything she holds dear? Or will they be the biggest gift of the season?

A heartwarming holiday escape that will have you rushing to your loved ones this Christmas. If you enjoyed the Christmas movies based on Jenny’s books and are looking for more feel-good, small-town romance, look no further!

Other books by this author