The Jewel Island Series

Author: Martin, Holly

Publication Date:

April 2020

Pages:

364

Original language and publisher

English (UK) | Holly Martin

Territories Handled

Netherlands, Scandinavia

Territories Sold

Netherlands (Zomer & Keuning, five-book deal)

Genre

Commercial Fiction

The Jewel Island Series

Author: Martin, Holly

Synopsis

For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell, Sarah Morgan, Lindsey Kelk, Fiona Valpy and Sue Moorcroft

A 5-book series set in Jewel Island, but can be read as standalones

SUNRISE OVER SAPPHIRE BAY (Book 1 April 2020)

  • #17 Amazon Kindle UK
  • Over 52,300 sales copies sold
  • #3 in the Holiday Fiction Kindle category and in Romantic Comedy

Fall in love with the beautiful Jewel Island this summer, where the sapphire sea sparkles, the golden sun warms your skin and the islanders melt your heart. From the bestselling author of The Little Village of Happiness comes Holly Martin’s most romantic novel yet.

Aria Philips has lived on Jewel Island all of her life. Even when her sisters Clover and Skye left its stunning shores for bigger and better things, Aria stayed to help her father run their family hotel.

A year after her father’s death Aria’s done everything she can to keep things afloat but the hotel has long been struggling to make a profit. With so few guests Aria risks losing the only home she’s ever had. Noah Campbell earned his fortune from making hotels a success, and he also just happens to be staying on Jewel Island this summer. Could he be the answer to Aria’s problems? If only he hadn’t kissed her under the willow tree the year before and never called her again. It had been the most incredible kiss of her life, but clearly business and pleasure should never be mixed.

As gorgeous and charming as Noah may be, Aria vows to keep things professional while she seeks his help. But for the past year Noah has been keeping a secret and his return to Jewel Island is about to change Aria’s life forever…

AUTUMN SKIES OVER RUBY FALLS (Book 2, September 2020)

  • #20 Amazon Kindle UK
  • Over 29,600 copies sold

Clover Philips is exactly where she’s meant to be – back home on Jewel Island teaching dance to the guests at the beautiful Sapphire Bay Hotel that she co-owns with her sisters Skye and Aria. Her life is complete, except for one thing… When Clover left London she also left behind a devastating betrayal. She hasn’t been able to date anyone since, let alone allow herself to fall in love. What she needs is a casual fling to ease herself back into romance. And as luck would have it, the very handsome Angel Mazzeo is back in town.

The chemistry between Clover and Angel has been undeniable ever since Angel first arrived on Jewel Island six months ago. And though content to be her friend till now, Angel is more than willing to help Clover find her dating feet again. It should be easy to keep things carefree when love is off the table, but when every moment is magical what started as casual soon becomes something much deeper. Will Clover and Angel find the courage to tell each other how they really feel? And is Clover ready to do the one thing she swore she’d never do again, fall in love?

ICE CREAMS AT EMERALD COVE (Book 3, March 2021)

  • #17 Amazon Kindle UK
  • Over 8,900 copies sold

Skye Philips and Jesse Hamilton have a complicated relationship. They’ve been neighbours, best friends and even briefly married. But ever since Skye returned to the beautiful shores of Jewel Island to help her sisters Aria and Clover run their family hotel, she doesn’t know where she stands with Jesse.
When they’re together the chemistry between them sizzles, but with Jesse living in Canada and Skye on the Cornish island she calls home, they’ve kept things casual. Till now…
Jesse is coming to Jewel Island for the annual Pudding Parade and Skye knows this is her chance to tell him how she really feels. But putting her heart on the line isn’t easy when it’s been broken in the past. Will Jesse return her love? Or will she lose him for good?
Everything she’s ever wanted can be hers if she’s willing to take the chance, but is Skye brave enough to risk her heart once again?’

SUNLIGHT OVER CRYSTAL SANDS (Book 4, June 2021)

  • #1 and #2 in the Holiday Fiction and Romantic Comedy categories on Amazon
  • #24 overall on Amazon
  • Over 7000 copies sold

Love is in the air on the sun kissed sands of the Cornish coast, where the sea sparkles and romance sizzles on golden beaches.
Lyra Thomas has dreamed of living on Jewel Island ever since she first visited its breathtaking shores. And now her dream has come true – she has her own little cottage and a brand new job. But when Lyra sets out for a bike ride to explore her new home, a mishap has her crash-landing at the feet of the very handsome Nix Sanchez.
A true gentleman, Nix comes to Lyra’s rescue. His face is so familiar and yet they are strangers. But the more they talk, Lyra feels as though she has known Nix forever. What follows is the most magical night of Lyra’s life… until the spell is broken when the next morning she finds Nix has gone.
Feeling foolish Lyra vows to be more careful with her heart from now on. She’ll pretend Nix never existed. But destiny has other ideas and in a perfect twist of fate Lyra will discover that Nix Sanchez is impossible to forget…
Escape to sundrenched Jewel Island this summer where love, laughter and the thrill of adventure await.

MISTLETOE AT MOONSTONE LAKE (Book 5, Autumn 2021)

Marketing Information

  • Over 1.3 million copies sold in Holly Martin’s books in the UK
  • Holly Martin appeared twice in the Year-to-Date Fiction Heatseekers chart in the latest issue of the Bookseller, (#10 with The Cottage on Sunset Beach and #17 with Spring at Blueberry Bay)