No Exit

Author: Adams, Taylor

Publication Date:

June 2017

Pages:

287

Original language and publisher

English (UK) | Joffe Books

Territories Handled

Netherlands, Scandinavia

Territories Sold

Film/TV rights (20th Century Fox)
Audio (Brilliance Publishing, at auction)
English (USA) (William Morrow/HarperCollins)
Arabic (Noon fo Publishing)
Azerbaijan (Teas Press)
Brazil (Faro)
Bulgaria (Ciela)
Croatia (Znanje)
Czech Republic (Euromedia, in a pre-empt)
Denmark (Jentas A/S)
Estonia (Pegasus)
Germany (Wilhelm Heyne/PRH)
Greece (Klidarithmos)
Hungary (Tericum)
Israel (Ivrit Publishing)
Italy (De Agostini at auction)
Japan (under offer)
South Korea (Balgunsesang)
Lithuania (Balto Trader)
North Macedonia (Toper Dooel)
Poland (Otwarte, at auction)
Portugal (Topseller, at auction)
Romania (Art)
Russia (AST, at auction)
Serbia (Vulkan)
Slovakia (Ikar, in a pre-empt)
Slovenia (Ucila)
Spanish (Spain) (Ediciones B)
Sweden (Jentas A/S)
Taiwan (Sun Color)
Netherlands (Luitingh-Sijthoff, at auction, two-book deal)
Turkey (Pena)
Thailand (Amarin)
Ukraine (Hemiro)

Genres

Commercial Fiction, Crime & Thrillers

Foreign Covers

 Cover
Jentas A/S
 Cover
Luitingh-Sijthoff

No Exit

Author: Adams, Taylor

Synopsis

For fans of Dean Koonz, Robert Bryndza, Gregg Hurwitz and Karin Slaughter.

“What a box of tricks! This full-throttle thriller, dark and driving, rivals Agatha Christie for sheer ingenuity and James Patterson for flat-out speed. Swift, sharp, and relentless.” – A. J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

“No Exit is everything I want in a thriller: ingeniously crafted, unapologetically relentless, and shamelessly suspenseful. The twists go off like a series of expertly planted detonations and the tension never lets up. I was blown away. No Exit is a damn good time.” – Joe Hill, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Fireman

“No Exit opens with an ingenious, chilling setup and then delivers a wicked ride of psychological tension. Taylor Adams is a master of suspense. I’m already impatient to see what he does next.”
– Michael Koryta, New York Times bestselling author of How It Happened

“[A]n intense, brutal, no-holds-barred thriller dripping with adrenaline; a heart-pounding story of courage and sacrifice featuring a heroine unlike any you’ve ever seen. Don’t start unless you’re prepared to read straight through, because I guarantee you will not be able to stop turning the pages.” – Karen Dionne, author of the international bestseller The Marsh King’s Daughter

“[A]n enthralling tale that features a wonderfully relatable and gutsy heroine. Give it to readers looking for a female-led drama in the mode of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and its sibling works.” (Booklist)

“The carefully layered drawing-room psychology of Agatha Christie cross-pollinated with the pure squishy terror of Stephen King . . . [Taylor Adams] nails his setup and builds some truly distinctive characters.” (Entertainment Weekly)

“[A] nail-biting thriller. . . The action drives to a climactic and emotionally charged ending.” (Publishers Weekly)

“This well-written, fast-paced thriller . . . has enough twists to ensure an enjoyable read for even the most seasoned suspense fans.” (Library Journal)

A KIDNAPPED LITTLE GIRL LOCKED IN A STRANGER’S VAN. NO HELP FOR MILES.

WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

Darby Thorne is a college student stranded by a blizzard at a highway rest stop in the middle of nowhere. She’s on the way home to see her sick mother. She’ll have to spend the night in the rest stop with four complete strangers. Then she stumbles across a little girl locked inside one of their parked cars.

There is no cell phone reception, no telephone, no way out because of the snow, and she doesn’t know which one of the other travelers is the kidnapper.

Full of shocking twists and turns, this beautifully written novel will have you on the edge of your seat.

Who is the little girl? Why has she been taken? And how can Darby save her?

Marketing Information

  • Amazon USA #5, UK #20, Canada #10
  • Over 254,500 copies sold
  • Mid-six figure deal with William Morrow for North American rights
  • FILM rights acquired in a pre-empt by 20th CENTURY FOX with Scott Frank (Logan, Minority Report, Wolverine, Get Shorty) to produce
  • Rights still available in Norway, Finland and Iceland

 

 

 

 

 

Foreign Covers

 Cover
Jentas A/S
 Cover
Luitingh-Sijthoff