Hairpin Bridge

Author: Adams, Taylor

Publication Date:

June 2021

Original language and publisher

English | Joffe Books

Territories Handled

Netherlands, Scandinavia

Territories Sold

English (North America) (William Morrow)
Russia (AST )
Denmark (Jentas A/S)
Sweden (Jentas A/S)

Genre

Crime & Thrillers

Hairpin Bridge

Author: Adams, Taylor

Synopsis

For fans of Dean Koonz, Stephen King, Gregg Hurwitz, John Marrs, James Patterson

Three months ago, Lena Nguyen’s estranged twin sister, Cambry, drove to a remote bridge sixty miles outside of Missoula, Montana, and jumped two hundred feet to her death. At least, that is the official police version.

But Lena isn’t buying it.

Now she’s come to that very bridge, driving her dead twin’s car and armed with a cassette recorder, determined to find out what really happened by interviewing the highway patrolman who allegedly discovered her sister’s body.

Corporal Raymond Raycevic has agreed to meet Lena at the scene. He is sympathetic, forthright, and professional. But his story doesn’t seem to add up. For one thing, he stopped Cambry for speeding a full hour before she supposedly leapt to her death. Then there are the sixteen attempted 911 calls from her cell phone, made in what was unfortunately a dead zone.

But perhaps most troubling of all, the state trooper is referred to by name in Cambry’s final enigmatic text to her sister: Please Forgive Me. I couldn’t live with it. Hopefully you can, Officer Raycevic.

Lena will do anything to uncover the truth. But as her twin’s final hours come into focus, Lena’s search turns into a harrowing, tooth-and-nail fight for her own survival—one that will test everything she thought she knew about her sister and herself…

 

Marketing Information

  • Under option: Sweden, Denmark, the Netherlands
  • Over 276,600 copies sold in his books in English

 

 

 

Other books by this author