The Nikki Galena Series

Author: Ellis, Joy

Publication Date:

June 2016

Pages:

300

Original language and publisher

English | Joffe Books

Territories Handled

Netherlands, Scandinavia

Territories Sold

Audio (Tantor)
Italy (Newton Compton)
Arabic (Noon)
Denmark (Alpha, 3-book deal)

Genre

Crime & Thrillers

The Nikki Galena Series

Author: Ellis, Joy

Synopsis

For fans of Rachel Abbott, Angela Marsons, Mel Sherratt, Mark Edwards and Colin Dexter.

CRIME ON THE FENS (book 1) – June 2016 – 285 pp.

  • UK #5 
  • Over 157,800 copies sold
  • Over 33,600 audiobooks sold

A BLOODY KILLER SEEMS TO HAVE RETURNED TO THE LINCOLNSHIRE FENS

THE DETECTIVE DI Nikki Galena: A police detective with nothing left to lose, she’s seen a girl die in her arms, and her daughter will never leave the hospital again. She’s got tough on the criminals she believes did this to her. Too tough. And now she’s been given one final warning: make it work with her new sergeant, DS Joseph Easter, or she’s out.

HER PARTNER DS Joseph Easter is the handsome squeaky-clean new member of the team. But his nickname “Holy Joe” belies his former life as a soldier. He has an estranged daughter who blames him for everything that went wrong with their family.

THEIR ADVERSARY is a ruthless man who holds DI Galena responsible for his terrible disfigurement. The town is being terrorized by gangs of violent thugs, all wearing identical hideous masks. Then a talented young female student goes missing on the marsh and Nikki and Joseph find themselves joining forces with a master criminal in their efforts to save her. They need to look behind the masks, but when they do, they find something more sinister and deadly than they ever expected…

SHADOW OVER THE FENS (book 2) – July 2016 – 302 pp.

• UK #8

• Over 123,400 copies sold

• Over 15,700 audiobooks sold

HUNTED ON THE FENS (book 3) – July 2016 – 302 pp.

• UK #17

• Over 113,000 copies sold

• Over 13,700 audiobooks sold

KILLER ON THE FENS (book 4) – August 2016 – 264 pp.

• UK #22

• Over 110,000 copies sold

• Over 11,800 audiobooks sold

STALKER ON THE FENS (book 5) – October 2016 – 310 pp.

• UK #14

• Over 102,500 copies sold

• Over 10,700 audiobooks sold

CAPTIVE ON THE FENS (book 6) – January 2017 – 315 pp.

• UK #8

• Over 103,500 copies sold

• Over 10,600 audiobooks sold

BURIED ON THE FENS (book 7) – July 2017 – 333 pp.

• UK #7

• Over 108,400 copies sold

• Over 9,200 audiobooks sold

THIEVES ON THE FENS (book 8)  – November 2017 – 330 pp.

• UK #1

• Over 99,700 copies sold

• Over 11,800 audiobooks sold

FIRE ON THE FENS (book 9) – May 2018 – 313 pp.

• UK #1

• Over 88,400 copies sold

• Over 11,100 audiobooks sold

DARKNESS ON THE FENS(BOOK 10)- July 2019- 344 pp.

• UK #1

• AUS #1

• Over 75,000 copies sold

• Over 10,100 audiobooks sold

HIDDEN ON THE FENS  (BOOK 11) – February 2020 -372 pp.

• UK #5

• AUS #9

• Amazon Charts #15

• Over 50,400 copies sold

• Over 11,000 audiobooks sold

A SKELETON IS FOUND IN A SHALLOW GRAVE IN THE CHURCHYARD. BUT THIS WAS NOT AN OFFICIAL BURIAL. THE VICTIM WAS MURDERED DECADES AGO.

At the same time, Detective Nikki Galena and her team are investigating the brutal slaying of local businesswoman Madeline Prospero. She was a member of an exclusive and secretive drinking club called The Briar Patch. But they’ve got no suspects and no one is telling them the truth.

Meanwhile, the buried skeleton leads them on a trail to the village of Quintin Eaudyke. This is a troubled place. In the late seventies and eighties, a reign of terror and abuse was unleashed on the close-knit population. When more women from The Briar Patch come under threat, Nikki faces a race against time to stop more murders.

SECRETS ON THE FENS  (BOOK 12) – February 2021 – 350 pp.

• UK #1

• AUS #1

• 46,200 copies sold since publication on 18th February 2021

ONE MOONLIT NIGHT, THE BODIES OF TWO YOUNG PEOPLE ARE DISCOVERED LYING ENTWINED ON A BLANKET IN THE WOODS. THE YOUNG MAN IS CLUTCHING A RED ROSE. IT APPEARS TO BE A LOVERS’ SUICIDE PACT . . .

Until Detective Nikki Galena and DS Joseph Easter look more closely. Romeo and Juliet, as they decide to call them, were murdered somewhere else and brought to the woods. But why?

Then another young couple are found dead, again beautifully posed as lovers. And Nikki knows they have a twisted serial killer on their hands. Who are the next victims?

Everyone has secrets. But some people will kill to keep them.

Marketing Information

  • Over 3,150,200 copies of Joy Ellis’s crime books sold in English, with eight UK #1 bestsellers
  • Audible Debut Crime Author of the Year 2018
  • Over 619,000 audiobooks sold