Advanced Search Module

TERRITORIES WE SELL INTO:


Close Search

The DI Jackman and DS Evans series

Author:

Publisher:

Original Language: English | 300 pp. | August 2017

2 Seas Represents: Dutch and Nordic Countries rights.

Over 230,000 copies sold of this series in English; 640,000 copies of all Joy’s books in English

MYSTERY | THRILLER | CRIME | SUSPENSE

For fans of Rachel Abbott, Angela Marsons, Mel Sherratt and Colin Dexter.

THE MURDERER’S SON (book 1) – September 2016 – 333 pp.

· 70,000 copies sold
· #6 Amazon UK

BLOODY KILLER SEEMS TO HAVE RETURNED TO THE LINCOLNSHIRE FENS

Twenty years ago: a farmer and his wife are cut to pieces by a ruthless serial killer. Now: a woman is viciously stabbed to death in the upmarket kitchen of her beautiful house on the edge of the marshes. A man called Daniel Kinder walks into Saltern police station and confesses to the murder. But DI Rowan Jackman and DS Marie Evans of the Fenland Constabulary soon discover that there is a lot more to Daniel than meets the eye. He has no memory of the first five years of his life and is obsessed with who his real mother is.

THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS (book 2) – March 2017 – 331 pp.

· 135,000 copies sold
· #1 Amazon UK
· #3 Amazon US

TWO GIRLS GO TO A PARTY, ONLY ONE RETURNS ALIVE

Toni, the surviving teenager, is found deliriously wandering the muddy fields of the Fens. She has been drugged and it’s uncertain whether she’ll survive. She says she saw her friend Emily being dragged away from the party. But no one knows who Emily is or even if she’s still alive . . . Meanwhile, the drowned body of another girl has been found on an isolated beach.And how does this all relate to the shocking disappearance of a little girl nearly a decade ago, a crime which was never solved? The girl’s mother is putting immense pressure on the police to re-open the high-profile case.

THE FOURTH FRIEND (book 3) – August 2017 – 207 pp.

· #1 on Amazon UK 
. #2 on Amazon US in Mystery, Thriller & Suspense > Detective
· #1 Amazon Australia
· 24,000 copies in less than 2 weeks

OUR LOST FRIENDS. FOUR TASKS TO COMPLETE. ONE BIG MYSTERY LEFT.

Police detective Carter McLean is the only survivor of a plane crash that kills his four best friends. He returns to work but he is left full of guilt and terrible flashbacks. So for each of his four friends he decides to complete something that they left unfinished. Eighteen months before the crash, Suzanne Holland disappeared, leaving a room with traces of blood, but no other leads. Suzanne was the wife of one of Carter’s four best friends. Adding to the pressure, the boss’s daughter has a stalker. Due to the sensitivity of the Holland case, Carter is put on this investigation. DS Marie Evans is the only person Carter can confide in. But even she begins to doubt whether he can really cope and whether he is actually losing his mind. DI Jackman and DS Evans of the Fenland police face a battle to untangle three mysteries, and can they really believe their friend and colleague Carter?