The DI Jackman and DS Evans series

Author: Ellis, Joy

Publication Date:

January 1900

Pages:

300

Original language and publisher

English | Joffe Books

Territories Handled

Netherlands, Scandinavia

Territories Sold

Arabic (Dar Oktob)
Audio (Audible, at auction)
Czech Republic (Euromedia)
Slovakia (under offer)

Genre

Crime & Thrillers

The DI Jackman and DS Evans series

Author: Ellis, Joy

Synopsis

For fans of Rachel Abbott, Angela Marsons, Mel Sherratt and Colin Dexter.

THE MURDERER’S SON (book 1) – September 2016 – 333 pp.

· 137,000 copies sold
· Over 57,200 audiobook copies sold
· #6 Amazon UK
· #14 Amazon Top 20 Most Sold Fiction books

BLOODY KILLER SEEMS TO HAVE RETURNED TO THE LINCOLNSHIRE FENS

Twenty years ago: a farmer and his wife are cut to pieces by a ruthless serial killer. Now: a woman is viciously stabbed to death in the upmarket kitchen of her beautiful house on the edge of the marshes. A man called Daniel Kinder walks into Saltern police station and confesses to the murder. But DI Rowan Jackman and DS Marie Evans of the Fenland Constabulary soon discover that there is a lot more to Daniel than meets the eye. He has no memory of the first five years of his life and is obsessed with who his real mother is.

THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS (book 2) – March 2017 – 331 pp.

· Over 200,500 copies sold
· #1 Amazon UK
· #3 Amazon US
·
Over 88,700 audiobook copies sold
· Shortlisted Best Audiobook of the Year British Book Awards 2019

TWO GIRLS GO TO A PARTY, ONLY ONE RETURNS ALIVE

Toni, the surviving teenager, is found deliriously wandering the muddy fields of the Fens. She has been drugged and it’s uncertain whether she’ll survive. She says she saw her friend Emily being dragged away from the party. But no one knows who Emily is or even if she’s still alive . . . Meanwhile, the drowned body of another girl has been found on an isolated beach.And how does this all relate to the shocking disappearance of a little girl nearly a decade ago, a crime which was never solved? The girl’s mother is putting immense pressure on the police to re-open the high-profile case.

THE FOURTH FRIEND (book 3) – August 2017 – 263 pp.

· #1 on Amazon UK 
. #20 on Amazon US in Mystery, Thriller & Suspense > Detective
· #1 Amazon Australia
· Over 157,700 copies sold
· Over 31,200 audiobook copies sold

OUR LOST FRIENDS. FOUR TASKS TO COMPLETE. ONE BIG MYSTERY LEFT.

Police detective Carter McLean is the only survivor of a plane crash that kills his four best friends. He returns to work but he is left full of guilt and terrible flashbacks. So for each of his four friends he decides to complete something that they left unfinished. Eighteen months before the crash, Suzanne Holland disappeared, leaving a room with traces of blood, but no other leads. Suzanne was the wife of one of Carter’s four best friends. Adding to the pressure, the boss’s daughter has a stalker. Due to the sensitivity of the Holland case, Carter is put on this investigation. DS Marie Evans is the only person Carter can confide in. But even she begins to doubt whether he can really cope and whether he is actually losing his mind. DI Jackman and DS Evans of the Fenland police face a battle to untangle three mysteries, and can they really believe their friend and colleague Carter?

THE GUILTY ONES (book 4) – March 2018 – 309 pp.

· #1 on Amazon UK 
· 130,000 copies 
· Over 26,600 audiobook copies sold

THE MOST DIFFICULT CASE OF DETECTIVE JACKMAN’S LIFE. WHO ARE THE GUILTY ONES AND IS ANYONE REALLY INNOCENT?

This time it’s very personal for Jackman. Jackman’s sister-in-law Sarah disappears to London and throws herself into the river. She was a woman with a seemingly happy home life and two beloved sons. DI Jackman and DI Evans dig into Sarah’s life. And Jackman realises he knew almost nothing about his sister-in-law’s past. Then, they discover a woman in a neighbouring village died in similar circumstances. What is the connection to a convicted murderer whose family are convinced he is innocent? Who is really pulling the strings? DI Jackman and DI Evans of the fenland police face a battle against their most dangerous and deadly adversary. And in a case so close to home can Jackman keep his feelings under control? Set in the atmospheric Lincolnshire Fens whose isolated villages hide many dark secrets.

THE STOLEN BOYS (Book 5) – October 2018 – 281 pp.

· Over 78,400 copies sold
· #3 Amazon UK
· #1 Amazon Australia
· Over 16,900 audiobook copies sold

DI Rowan Jackman and DS Marie Evans and the team are left reeling after serial killer, Alistair Ashcroft escaped, but they have to rally as Saltern-le-Fen finds itself at the centre of a new kind of crimewave. A highly sought after brand of streetwear called Hybird X, clothing that costs a fortune but resells at unbelievable prices, is the target. Houses are being burgled, young men mugged on the streets, and then a lad dies, all for the sake of his trainers.

THE PATIENT MAN (Book 6) – February 2020(Audible Original)

· #4 Audible UK
· #1 Crime and Thrillers Audible UK
· Over 6,900 audiobook copies sold

DI Rowan Jackman and DS Marie Evans have always known that one day, their old nemesis, psychopath Alistair Ashcroft, would come back. Now, after being sent messages and photographs from him, they know that day has finally come. Jackman, already damaged both physically and mentally by Ashcroft, is fiercely protective of his loyal team and he knows that he will have to find an inner strength from somewhere to take on this formidable killer.

UNTITLED (Book 7) – to be published

Marketing Information

  • Over 1.641 million copies of Joy Ellis’s crime books sold in English, with 6 consecutive UK #1 bestsellers
  • Over 2 million copies sold in English
  • Seven UK #1 bestsellers
  • Audible Debut Crime Author of the Year 2018
  • Over 228,000 audiobooks sold