The Husband Diet Series

Author: Barone, Nancy

Publication Date:

June 2022

Pages:

310

Original language and publisher

English | Aria

Territories Handled

Netherlands, Scandinavia

Territories Sold

Audio (W.F. Howes)

Genres

Commercial Fiction, Romance

The Husband Diet Series

Author: Barone, Nancy

Synopsis

THE HUSBAND DIET (BOOK 1) : June 2022

For readers of Holly Martin, Philippa Ashley, Jenny Hale, Tilly Tennant, Mandy Baggot and Nicola May.

Erica Cantelli feels weighed down and it has nothing to do with the extra pounds she’s trying to lose.

Juggling a successful career with two children and a deadweight husband, most days can feel she’s biting off more than she can chew.

In fact, fantasizing about getting rid of her increasingly disinterested husband is just about all that keeps Erica sane. That and daydreaming about the incredibly handsome new school Principal, Julian Foxham…

So when her husband jokes about trading her for a size 0 model and the only man who shows her any affection is her gay best friend, Erica knows something has to change. But is counting calories really the answer? Or is getting rid of him the real path to happiness?

An absolutely laugh-out-loud and addictive page-turner, The Husband Diet is for fans of snarky humor and women who know what it’s like to feel under-appreciated. With a simple honesty that is in turn both hilarious and touching, you’ll laugh and cry, sometimes both at the same time!

MY BIG FAT ITALIAN BREAK-UP (BOOK 2): July 2022

STORM IN A D CUP (BOOK 3): January 2023

Marketing Information

  • Over 100,000 copies sold of her books in English

Other books by this author