Starting Over at Sunset Cottage

Author: Hobman, Lisa

Publication Date:

October 2021

Pages:

331

Original language and publisher

English | Boldwood Books

Territories Handled

Netherlands, Scandinavia

Genre

Commercial Fiction

Starting Over at Sunset Cottage

Author: Hobman, Lisa

Synopsis

For readers of Nicola May, Mandy Baggot, Sarah Morgan, Shari Low, Holly Martin, Josie Silver, Sue Moorcroft, Miranda Dickinson

It was love at first sight when talented art student Felicity “Flick” Johnston-Hart and Jim MacDuff’s worlds collided at Oxford University. However, after years of blissful marriage, everything crashes down when their marriage comes to a painful and abrupt end, thanks to Flick’s interfering mother Penelope.

Finally succumbing to maternal pressure, Flick falls into the high-flying career her mother believed she was destined for.

However, she soon realises life without Jim isn’t all she’d hoped, and that some decisions, once made, cannot be undone.

Meanwhile, Jim is settling back into life as a single man in the beautiful Highland village of Shieldaig, when an unexpected visitor brings painful news. A letter from beyond the grave leads him to do something he never imagined and takes him on a journey he didn’t anticipate.

Can either of them heal and truly move on?

Or is it true that a broken heart can never be a blank canvas?