Stand-In Saturday

Author: Moseley, Kirsty

Publication Date:

September 2020

Original language and publisher

English

Territories Handled

Netherlands, Scandinavia

Territories Sold

Audio (Tantor Media)
Poland (HarperCollins)

Genre

Young Adult

Stand-In Saturday

Author: Moseley, Kirsty

Synopsis

One of the most successful British indie authors, with over 850,000 copies sold

For fans of Nicola May, Sarah Morgan, Mandy Baggot, Ali McNamara, Lindsey Kelk, Miranda Dickinson, Brittainy Cherry and Jennifer Probst

Two broken hearts. One fake dating agreement. What could go wrong?

Lucie thought she had it all–a loving fianc√©, a nice apartment, and a job she was great at. But that all changed the day she walked in on her perfect fianc√© screwing his personal trainer on her newly purchased dream sofa. Three months later, she’s bunking with her best friend and scrambling to make sense of her life sans cheating ex.
Theo is about to jet off for a long weekend in picturesque Scotland to be the best man at his brother’s wedding. With stunning views and nothing but free food and drinking ahead, he should be more excited than he is. If only he didn’t have feelings for the damn bride.

When fate throws Lucie and Theo together under unlikely circumstances, they bond over doughnuts and their mutually disastrous love lives … and it seems like they might be able to help each other out. As long as they both stick to the rules, there’s nothing that can go wrong.

Contract in place? Check.

Hot, fake dates? Check.

Sexual chemistry steamy enough to scorch sheets? Double che–

Wait, what? That wasn’t in the agreement …

Other books by this author