Detective Sophie Allen Series

Author: Hambling, Michael

Publication Date:

January 2016

Original language and publisher

English | Joffe Books

Territories Handled

Netherlands, Scandinavia

Territories Sold

Audio (Tantor Media)

Genre

Crime & Thrillers

Detective Sophie Allen Series

Author: Hambling, Michael

Synopsis

DETECTIVE SOPHIE ALLEN SERIES

DARK CRIMES (Book 1)

A young woman’s body is discovered on a deserted footpath in a Dorset seaside town late on a cold November night. She has been stabbed through the heart.

It seems like a simple crime for DCI Sophie Allen and her team to solve. But not when the victim’s mother is found strangled the next morning. The case grows more complex as DCI Sophie Allen discovers that the victims had secret histories, involving violence and intimidation. There’s an obvious suspect but Detective Allen isn’t convinced. Could someone else be lurking in the shadows, someone savagely violent, looking for a warped revenge?

DEADLY CRIMES (Book 2)

SECRET CRIMES (Book 3)

BURIED CRIMES (Book 4)

TWISTED CRIMES (Book 5)

EVIL CRIMES (Book 6)

SHADOW CRIMES (Book 7)

SILENT CRIMES (Book 8)

RUTHLESS CRIMES (Book 9)

UNTITLED (Book 10)

Marketing Information

For fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, Colin Dexter, Ruth Rendell or Mark Billingham

  • Over 281,366 copies sold of his books in English
  • SILENT CRIMES
    • #66 Amazon UK
    • #35 Amazon Australia
  • RUTHLESS CRIMES
    • #52 Amazon UK
    • #39 Amazon Australia