Anything but Easy

Author: Tate, Susie

Publication Date:

September 2020

Pages:

283

Original language and publisher

English

Territories Handled

Netherlands, Scandinavia

Territories Sold

Audio (Findaway)

Genre

Commercial Fiction

Anything but Easy

Author: Tate, Susie

Synopsis

‘ANYTHING BUT EASY to put down. A true Happily Ever After that will fill you up like a delicious home-cooked meal.’ – Harlequin Junkie Blog

‘Highly entertaining read, and I read it in one sitting. If you’re a fan of opposites attract romance with plenty of humour and touching drama, then this book is for you.’ – Wonderfully Weird Book Reviews

‘Kira is one of the most charismatic and entertaining, yet vulnerable heroines that I’ve read. I didn’t want this novel to end and the epilogue was great.’ – All Romance all the Time Book Blog

For readers of Lauren Landish, Nick Spalding, Lucy Score, Shari Low, Holly Martin.

Think GREY’S ANATOMY, THIS IS GOING TO HURT and LOVE, ACTUALLY, if written by Mhairi McFarlane!

Standalone, but features the same setting as in Beg, Borrow or Steal and Limits

ANYTHING BUT EASY is what happens when an unconventional sexual health doctor bursts into the perfectly structured life of a Tory cabinet minister.

Love and Politics are the main ingredients of this hugely entertaining, sometimes heart-breaking but ultimately feel-good contemporary romance.

Drawing on Susie’s own experiences as a doctor, ANYTHING BUT EASY is a poignant romantic comedy that also gives a tantalising insight into what goes on in hospital medicine.

A romantic comedy with a twist, which also deals with topical themes of HIV, sexual harassment at work and the pressure to conform. Seriously funny, actually.

Kira Murphy is a liability: always has been. She might be small but her personality and heart are not: a sexual health doctor with a foul mouth, pink streaks in her hair, a bizarre world view, a reputation for being ‘pathologically social’, and a huge crush on the current Minister of State for Business, Energy and Clean Growth . . . she’s weird and lovable in equal measure.

The last thing Barclay Lucas needs is a liability. He’s made it into the cabinet with single-minded determination, sheer grit, and serious conservatism. But then a crazy, pink-haired, tiny dynamo turns his life upside-down and serious for Barclay is a thing of the past.

But he’s never liked feeling out of control – something he experiences with Kira on a daily basis. So he pushes her away when she needs him the most, and unfortunately for him she retreats at head-spinning speed. It’s only then he realizes that although being with Kira is anything but easy, the grey, boring alternative is far worse. He’ll have to use all his hard-earned political negotiating and maneuvering skills to get her back. Because after being dragged from black and white into full Technicolor with Kira, Barclay knows that, however serious and worthy his life is, he can’t live it without her.