Tag Archives: World Rights

Cats: Legends, myths and magic powers (Le Chat : Légendes, mythes et pouvoirs magiques)

ANIMALS | HISTORY The dark side of the cat… God for Egyptians, demonic animal associated with witches in the Middle Ages, and object of all passions today, the cat intrigues us throughout history. We are far from knowing all legends inspired by this mysterious animal. Augur cat, meteorologist, or vampire, we always give cats strange […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Eat Your Pig! The Worst Consultations of a Vet (Bouffez-le votre cochon !)

ANIMALS | HUMOR A vet tells everything! Jean Sévéan is a vet by vocation! For a few decades, he has healed many animals without forgetting to be gentle with the cows’, dogs’, cats’, and even chimpanzees’ owners who came by his office. Country and city vet, Jean Sévéan, is never at a loss for words […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

My Life on the Borderline (Être Borderline. Une vie hors de contrôle)

PERSONAL ACCOUNT  | HEALTH A moving testimony… Borderline*, psychological condition affecting 2% of the population, more particularly women. Catherine Danemark tells her story. Helped by Doctor Michel Kummer, she talks about her crisis, excess, delirium, lies… a life with Borderline Personality Disorder is restless and limitless. This rare and guided testimony is going to shed […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

How to Live Like Your Cat – Exercise Book (Agir & Penser comme un chat – Cahier d’exercices)

PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT Time to embrace your inner cat! With more than 120,000 copies sold in France (and more than 25 translations around the world), How to Live Like Your Cat is a publishing phenomenon. Laurie Hawkes, a well-known clinical psychologist, fell in love with the book and decided to help you put the cats’ secrets […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Horses in History (Cheval : Les 100 qui ont fait l’histoire)

ANIMALS | HISTORY 100 horses who made history! Horses make up a great part of history! Behind Napoleon, Joan of Arc, Caligula, Alexander the Great, Julius Caesar, Sissi the Empress, or even Vercingetorix, there’s always a horse. Dorica Lucaci tells us the stories of these mythical creatures, without forgetting a few legends like Pegasus and the […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Take-Off Allowance (Autorisation de décollage)

SOCIETY In the cockpit! Captain Olivier Claux has been working for an international world-famous company for a few years now. As the only master of his plane, he’s got the responsibility of navigating through all the unexpected to lead his passengers safe and sound. Passenger crises, technical problems, unforeseen meteorological problems, mechanical damage… every flight […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Daddy’s Manual (Le manuel de Daron)

HUMOR | PERSONAL ACCOUNT Becoming a father: what a story! Baptiste Staub is an ordinary father! Far from being the stereotype of the dad who wants the mom on maternity leave to take care of her child, Baptiste plays stay-at-home father for his kid 24/7! The result? A funny, practical, and iconoclastic book that’ll help […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The Silence of the Engine (Le Silence du moteur)

LITERARY FICTION For readers of Laurent Mauvignier’s Continuer (Continue); Jean-Philippe Toussaint’s Fuir (Running Away) and Olivier Bourdeaut’s En attendant Bojangles (Waiting for Bojangles). To save his depressed teenage daughter, a father drives her around on the Los Angeles freeways, from early morning to late at night. When their wanderings end, the girl is saved and […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Save Me (Sauvez-moi)

SUSPENSE | CRIME Nicolas Thomas has just celebrated his fifty-second birthday when he goes out through the doors of the Clairvaux power station. After thirty years of incarceration, he is finally free. Nobody is waiting for him. Everyone he knew abandoned him a long time ago, ever since he was convicted of savagely murdering four […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Observing the Beauty of Nature (Devant la beauté de la nature)

PHILOSOPHY | NATURE WRITING Everyone is fascinated by the sight of the sunset, the seaside, the starry sky, the savannah or the mountains. Why do we have an aesthetic and not just utilitarian relationship with nature? Why do certain landscapes move us, soothe us, make us dreamy or joyful? To answer these questions, Alexandre Lacroix […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )