Tag Archives: Norwegian

Eyeshot

THRILLER Heart-stoppingly tense, this is a brilliant page-turning thriller. – Chris Child Gripping and beautifully written, with sharp dialogue and a real feel for the desert landscape. I couldn’t stop reading it. – Beth Boyd A remarkable debut novel, the couple are realistic, and the killer dark, dangerous, and sometimes very funny. – Ann Abrams […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The Second Captive

PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER If you’re a fan of abduction thrillers, or interested in how Stockholm syndrome works, The Second Captive is a must read! – Keeper of Pages Blog Eighteen-year- old Beth Sutton is abducted and held prisoner in a basement. Dependent on her captor for everything, Beth slowly starts to build a relationship with the […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Guilty Innocence

PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER | SUSPENSE Guilty Innocence is a heart wrenching roller coaster of a read. From the opening chapter, the author commandeered my attention and with a hard hitting story line I was well and truly captivated throughout. Bravo! – Sarah Hardy, Top 100 Amazon Reviewer For readers of Rachel Abbott, Louise Jensen, Linda Green, […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Anglesey Blue

THRILLER | CRIME Fans of Douglas Skelton, Keith Nixon or Paul D Brazill, and those who generally like their crime fiction served with a side-dish of humour, this will be a blast. – Crime Fiction Lover First book in the thrilling new DI Tudor Manx series For fans of authors like Angela Marsons, LJ Ross, Helen Fields, Peter Robinson […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The Nikki Galena Series

MYSTERY | THRILLER | CRIME For fans of Rachel Abbott, Angela Marsons, Mel Sherratt and Colin Dexter. CRIME ON THE FENS (book 1) – June 2016 – 285 pp. • UK #5 • 91,000 copies sold A BLOODY KILLER SEEMS TO HAVE RETURNED TO THE LINCOLNSHIRE FENS THE DETECTIVE DI Nikki Galena: A police detective with […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Nice & Simple. Buy 1x 5x Cooking (Lekker & Simpel. 1x kopen 5x koken: 200 recepten)

COOKBOOK “There are really tasty and easy recipes that can be made just after a busy working day. Highly recommended.” — A. van der Kraats (bol.com) “The first cookbook that I actually use! I’ll open it every week before we start shopping. ” — Veerle (bol.com) “A cookbook full of delicious recipes that can be put on your table […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Nice & Simple. 200 main courses (Lekker & simpel: 200 hoofdgerechten)

COOKBOOK For anyone who needs help answering the question, “what do we eat today?” is there now the cookbook of Sofia and Jorrit Lekker & Simpel. No difficult dishes for hours in the kitchen but tasty and simple recipes that anyone can make. A cookbook with 200 recipes for a delicious, simple and fast supper. Recipes that are […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Exercises in Memory (Esercizi di memoria)

MEMOIR | ILLUSTRATED BOOK Montalbano’s creator talks about himself, in an ebullient, explosive album of memories, ranging over his entire life. In ninety-two years he has witnessed, experienced and recounted innumerable stories. On this occasion, however, the stories are about him. Anecdotes, encounters, events and memories link up into a kind of autobiography, the most […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Nobody Can Fly (Nessuno può volare)

LITERARY FICTION When you’re born into a family like that of Simonetta Agnello Hornby, you grow up in the awareness that everyone is normal but different, each with their own characteristics, which may sometimes be a bit ‘strange’. So you say quite naturally of a blind person that they ‘can’t see well’, of a cripple […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Switch Me On (Accendimi)

FICTION Sacher, Mimose, Millefoglie, Charlotte… Caterina’s cake shop sweetens many people’s sour lives with its majestic sugar cathedrals. But the person most in need of sweetening is Caterina herself, who feels lonely, even though her emotional life is as ‘crowded as a sandy beach in August’. Giancarlo, her boyfriend, is a police inspector who hardly […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )