Tag Archives: Norwegian

Saved By The Siesta…The Great Benefits of a Little Nap(Sauvés Par la Sieste… Les Grands Bienfaits des Petites Sommes )

PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT | HEALTH The aim of this book is to help the general public understand how siestas work and the remarkable role they can play in overcoming the destructive effects on the brain and the body of a shortage of sleep – for a siesta is like a night’s sleep in miniature. It fulfils […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Rachel King Series

For fans of Rachel Abbott, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis and Ruth Rendell NEXT VICTIM (Book 1) – January 2019, 241 pp.  #8 Amazon UK #1 Amazon Australia 9,500 sales MEET DETECTIVE RACHEL KING IN THIS BRILLIANT NEW CRIME SERIES. A young man’s body is found burnt and tortured by a Manchester canal. He […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Maddie Ives Series

CRIME| THRILLER  HE IS WATCHING YOU (book 1) – November 2018, 380 pp. #10 UK #9 Australia 40,000 sales  5.8 million pages read Kindle Unlimited MEET DETECTIVE MADDIE IVES IN THIS NEW SERIES THAT WILL HAVE YOU GRIPPED FROM THE EXPLOSIVE START TO ONE OF THE MOST SHOCKING ENDINGS OF THE YEAR. A young woman’s body […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The Shadow Between Us

WOMEN’S FICTION A beautifully written story of how we connect with each other in terrible crisis, told with wit and humanity – and one hell of a final twist. I loved it. – Louise Candlish, author of Sunday Times bestseller OUR HOUSE I read THE SHADOW BETWEEN US in two sittings. Carol Mason has created […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The Mysterious Deaths of History: Investigation and revelation (Autopsie des morts célèbres)

NON-FICTION What do Chopin, Adolph Hitler and Saint Louis have in common? All of them were scrutinized by Dr. Charlier, the medical examiner who is looking for answers within the bones of renowned deceased. His goal: to know more about the circumstances of their deaths. MRI scanner, carbon-14 dating, palynology, scanning electron microscope, toxicological studies, […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The Immortal Regiment: Putin’s Sacred War (Le Régiment Immortel: La guerre sacrée de Poutine)

HISTORY| NON-FICTION Galia Ackerman, uncontested expert on Russia, has penned the first book to take Putin’s rehabilitation of Sovietism head-on. This weighty and polemical work sheds new light on Russia and its ambitions. Every year on May 9th, Russia celebrates its victory of the “Great Patriotic War”, the Second World War. Parades dubbed “Immortal Regiments” […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Yelling, Talking, Singing: The Voice’s Mysteries and Powers (Crier, Parler, Chanter: Mystères et Pouvoirs de la Voix)

SCIENCE| NON-FICTION A narrative and educational scientific exploration of the mysteries of the voice, written by an expert and teacher of the art of voice and speech. This unusual book is fun, really well written and abounds in scientific facts. It relates the amazing history of the voice and offers methods to understand how it […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The Pollen Society ( La Société Pollen)

SOCIETY| ECONOMY Bees do more than producing honey: they propagate life gratuitously. A new social and economical paradigm is born from their pollination activity. This book follows one track: the one of a new fable about the bees. It reveals that bees are producing much more than honey and wax. The service they offer with […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The Flat Stomach Goal: Challenge –1 Month, 5 Minutes a Day (Objectif Ventre Plat: 5 Minutes Par Jour Pendant 1 Mois)

HEALTH| NON-FICTION Easy, super effective and proven! Let’s give up on the hour-long abdominal workouts, often tedious and ineffective, and let’s replace them with a 5-minute-long exercise per day. At last an express program for abs that truly works: – Accessible to all levels – A 5-minute session per day is all that is needed! […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Narcotics: From Mafias to States. Cannabis and the New Empire of the Green Gold (Drogues: Des Mafias aux Etats. Cannabis: Le Nouvel Empire de l’Or Vert?)

DOCUMENT| NON-FICTION A well-researched investigation into the economics and politics of drugs and the legalization of cannabis – and its consequences – in certain countries. Some countries are trying to replace the black market for cannabis, held by increasingly powerful and destabilizing criminal organizations, with a legal and more ethical offer. This option is a […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )