Tag Archives: Featured

Guilty Innocence

PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER | SUSPENSE Guilty Innocence is a heart wrenching roller coaster of a read. From the opening chapter, the author commandeered my attention and with a hard hitting story line I was well and truly captivated throughout. Bravo! – Sarah Hardy, Top 100 Amazon Reviewer For readers of Rachel Abbott, Louise Jensen, Linda Green, […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Anglesey Blue

THRILLER | CRIME Fans of Douglas Skelton, Keith Nixon or Paul D Brazill, and those who generally like their crime fiction served with a side-dish of humour, this will be a blast. – Crime Fiction Lover First book in the thrilling new DI Tudor Manx series For fans of authors like Angela Marsons, LJ Ross, Helen Fields, Peter Robinson […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The Nikki Galena Series

MYSTERY | THRILLER | CRIME For fans of Rachel Abbott, Angela Marsons, Mel Sherratt and Colin Dexter. CRIME ON THE FENS (book 1) – June 2016 – 285 pp. • UK #5 • 91,000 copies sold A BLOODY KILLER SEEMS TO HAVE RETURNED TO THE LINCOLNSHIRE FENS THE DETECTIVE DI Nikki Galena: A police detective with […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Broken Smiles (Sorrisos Quebrados)

WOMEN’S FICTION Broken Smiles is the story of three people deeply traumatized in life: Paola, André, and Andre’s little daughter, Sol. Meeting at a clinic for emotionally traumatised patients, the three characters, who were victims of different kinds of violence that left them with deep scars, start solving their problems through truth and love. But much […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Nice & Simple. Buy 1x 5x Cooking (Lekker & Simpel. 1x kopen 5x koken: 200 recepten)

COOKBOOK “There are really tasty and easy recipes that can be made just after a busy working day. Highly recommended.” — A. van der Kraats (bol.com) “The first cookbook that I actually use! I’ll open it every week before we start shopping. ” — Veerle (bol.com) “A cookbook full of delicious recipes that can be put on your table […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Exercises in Memory (Esercizi di memoria)

MEMOIR | ILLUSTRATED BOOK Montalbano’s creator talks about himself, in an ebullient, explosive album of memories, ranging over his entire life. In ninety-two years he has witnessed, experienced and recounted innumerable stories. On this occasion, however, the stories are about him. Anecdotes, encounters, events and memories link up into a kind of autobiography, the most […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Nobody Can Fly (Nessuno può volare)

LITERARY FICTION When you’re born into a family like that of Simonetta Agnello Hornby, you grow up in the awareness that everyone is normal but different, each with their own characteristics, which may sometimes be a bit ‘strange’. So you say quite naturally of a blind person that they ‘can’t see well’, of a cripple […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Switch Me On (Accendimi)

FICTION Sacher, Mimose, Millefoglie, Charlotte… Caterina’s cake shop sweetens many people’s sour lives with its majestic sugar cathedrals. But the person most in need of sweetening is Caterina herself, who feels lonely, even though her emotional life is as ‘crowded as a sandy beach in August’. Giancarlo, her boyfriend, is a police inspector who hardly […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Their Dreams Are Blameless (Sono puri i loro sogni)

MEMOIR | NARRATIVE NON-FICTION When did we stop trusting the teachers and start living the lives of our children? Sometimes being a parent means taking a step backwards. Matteo Bussola has three daughters. He takes them to school, checks their homework, talks to other parents, and takes part in the class’s WhatsApp chat. To sum […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Like a Killer in the Sun: Selected Lyrics, 1972-2017

MUSIC Like a Killer in the Sun alters my way of thinking about Bruce, about rock, about popular culture’s deep connections to classical culture and about Springsteen’s connections to American culture… I now owe my friend Leo not just the debut of friendship but also the debt owed to someone who showed what was missing, […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )