Tag Archives: English (UK)

Room 128 (Chambre 128)

FICTION | NOVEL The author of The Perfume of the Hellebore Rose comes back with a second novel, confirming her talent as a writer in the tradition of Katherine Pancol and Anna Gavalda. In the style of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, this epistolary novel, populated by incredibly endearing characters, shows how reading […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Moonlight

FICTION | YOUNG ADULT Cristina Chiperi brings us back into the fantasy world of Daisy and Ethan, the protagonists of Starlight, the first book in her new acclaimed series. As a young author who has been climbing the charts, Cristina earned the attention of both the media and the best cultural TV shows. With a remarkable number of followers […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Two (Dois)

LITERARY FICTION Two distinct voices narrate this novel. Two elderly brothers tell their lives each from a different angle, with a different focus, revealing their peculiar identities. The oldest, Zé Paulo, is conservative and methodical. The youngest, Zé Eduardo, is restless and unstable. While Zé Paulo’s language is colloquial, as he is talking to his […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

I Know Who You Are (Io So Chi Sei)

THRILLER Two years have gone by and nothing remains of what there once was. Lena was brilliant, determined, everyone said how great she was – she looked after herself, she was kind-hearted. Then Saverio came into her life and everything was turned upside down. The younger man, who opposed all rules, prejudice and conformity, changed […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The Collectors of Wonders (La Collezionista di Meraviglie)

FICTION A shop that collects abandoned objects. Two antique watches with a story to tell. Only one girl can reveal the truth. Daphne is only a child when she finds a silver brush in an old trunk at home. It’s so bright that she can’t take her eyes off it. When she picks it up, […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The Weaver’s Room (La Stanza della Tessitrice)

FICTION Success after success, Cristina Caboni has become one of the most beloved Italian women writers by the press and by readers. Following The Secret Ways of Perfume, The Secret Language of Honey, The Garden of Secret Flowers and The Binder of Lost Stories, bestsellers that continue to remain in the lists, here is a […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Seven Kisses Before Bedtime (Sette Baci Prime Di Dormire)

FICTION Love can always find a way back into our hearts; all we have to do is know where to look. It’s Tuesday evening and the cobblestones are glowing red in the sunset along the banks of the Arno in Florence. Florinda, known as Flò, is walking along beside the parapets but neither the city’s […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The Exceptional Apprentice (L’apprendista geniale)

FICTION An independent and highly determined heroine, whose dream is to become a journalist. She immediately wins the heart of the reader, just like Alice Allevi, the coroner brought to life by Alessia Gazzola’s refreshing pen. A cross-section of readership: this is a story that appeals in particular to younger readers but will also find […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The Sharks (Gli Squali)

FICTION After the huge success of his debut book Mio fratello rincorre i dinosauri, with 200.000 copies sold, and two years at the top of the bestseller list, Giacomo Mazzariol comes back with a powerful new novel. The tale about a generation obliged to keep constantly on the move, because, like sharks, if they stop […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

All the Time in the World (Todo o tempo do mundo)

COMMERCIAL FICTION  “Is traveling in time just a trick, an illusion of the highest order, so incredible and yet so true? If Gomyde’s previous books were golden, get ready for ‘All the Time in the World’” — James McSill, Story Consultant (McSill Story Studio – York, UK) “Maurício Gomyde is an author you want to know.” — […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )