Tag Archives: Dutch

Eyeshot

THRILLER Heart-stoppingly tense, this is a brilliant page-turning thriller. – Chris Child Gripping and beautifully written, with sharp dialogue and a real feel for the desert landscape. I couldn’t stop reading it. – Beth Boyd A remarkable debut novel, the couple are realistic, and the killer dark, dangerous, and sometimes very funny. – Ann Abrams […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Dendrites

NOVEL One of the best Greek novels of the last few years … truly exceptional. – Lifo Magazine, 2017 A deeply poetic book … of great beauty … (that) will leave an indelible mark. – Books Journal, 2016 The (book’s) two female characters belong next to the totemic personas of Greek literature. – Amagi, 2015 In […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The Second Captive

PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER If you’re a fan of abduction thrillers, or interested in how Stockholm syndrome works, The Second Captive is a must read! – Keeper of Pages Blog Eighteen-year- old Beth Sutton is abducted and held prisoner in a basement. Dependent on her captor for everything, Beth slowly starts to build a relationship with the […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Guilty Innocence

PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER | SUSPENSE Guilty Innocence is a heart wrenching roller coaster of a read. From the opening chapter, the author commandeered my attention and with a hard hitting story line I was well and truly captivated throughout. Bravo! – Sarah Hardy, Top 100 Amazon Reviewer For readers of Rachel Abbott, Louise Jensen, Linda Green, […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Anglesey Blue

THRILLER | CRIME Fans of Douglas Skelton, Keith Nixon or Paul D Brazill, and those who generally like their crime fiction served with a side-dish of humour, this will be a blast. – Crime Fiction Lover First book in the thrilling new DI Tudor Manx series For fans of authors like Angela Marsons, LJ Ross, Helen Fields, Peter Robinson […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The Nikki Galena Series

MYSTERY | THRILLER | CRIME For fans of Rachel Abbott, Angela Marsons, Mel Sherratt and Colin Dexter. CRIME ON THE FENS (book 1) – June 2016 – 285 pp. • UK #5 • 91,000 copies sold A BLOODY KILLER SEEMS TO HAVE RETURNED TO THE LINCOLNSHIRE FENS THE DETECTIVE DI Nikki Galena: A police detective with […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Broken Smiles (Sorrisos Quebrados)

WOMEN’S FICTION Broken Smiles is the story of three people deeply traumatized in life: Paola, André, and Andre’s little daughter, Sol. Meeting at a clinic for emotionally traumatised patients, the three characters, who were victims of different kinds of violence that left them with deep scars, start solving their problems through truth and love. But much […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Exercises in Memory (Esercizi di memoria)

MEMOIR | ILLUSTRATED BOOK Montalbano’s creator talks about himself, in an ebullient, explosive album of memories, ranging over his entire life. In ninety-two years he has witnessed, experienced and recounted innumerable stories. On this occasion, however, the stories are about him. Anecdotes, encounters, events and memories link up into a kind of autobiography, the most […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Nobody Can Fly (Nessuno può volare)

LITERARY FICTION When you’re born into a family like that of Simonetta Agnello Hornby, you grow up in the awareness that everyone is normal but different, each with their own characteristics, which may sometimes be a bit ‘strange’. So you say quite naturally of a blind person that they ‘can’t see well’, of a cripple […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Switch Me On (Accendimi)

FICTION Sacher, Mimose, Millefoglie, Charlotte… Caterina’s cake shop sweetens many people’s sour lives with its majestic sugar cathedrals. But the person most in need of sweetening is Caterina herself, who feels lonely, even though her emotional life is as ‘crowded as a sandy beach in August’. Giancarlo, her boyfriend, is a police inspector who hardly […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )