Tag Archives: Danish

The Great Partnership

SCIENCE | RELIGION The Great Partnership is a unique and significant contribution to the science versus religion debate, offering a fresh and insightful perspective which will appeal to readers of Karen Armstrong, Richard Dawkins, and Christopher Hitchens. In this challenging book Jonathan Sacks sets out a clear and vigorous argument for the complementary nature of […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Never Say Goodbye

WOMEN’S FICTION | ROMANTIC SUSPENSE The Irish No. 1 Bestseller! Four women share a terrible secret. Now someone has found out … and wants revenge. Thirty years ago, the official verdict was that thirteen-year-old Zoe Gray accidentally drowned. But when her sister Claire inherits the family home, she discovers her sister’s secret diary, which tells […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Still Waters

WOMEN’S FICTION | ROMANTIC SUSPENSE There was a moment when Ivy Heartley could have told the truth. But she didn’t. Now she’s burdened with a terrible secret, something so awful that she must constantly live in fear, since its disclosure could destroy her marriage, wreck her career as a famous actress, and turn her own […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The Jack Brenin Series

CHILDREN’S FICTION THE JACK BRENIN SERIES Book One: THE GOLDEN ACORN Winner of the inaugural 2010 Brit Writers’ Award. Over 500,000 copies downloaded! When Jack Brenin finds a golden acorn lying in the grass, little does he know that it is the beginning of a thrilling and magical adventure. Just an ordinary boy, Jack has […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The Emotion Thesaurus

PRACTICAL GUIDE | CREATIVE WRITING ‘One of the challenges a fiction writer faces, especially when prolific, is coming up with fresh ways to describe emotions. This handy compendium fills that need. It is both a reference and a brainstorming tool, and one of the resources I’ll be turning to most often as I write my […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 2 )

Autopilot. The Art and Science of Doing Nothing

POPULAR SCIENCE “A tour de force of an academic field that doesn’t really exist just yet – the science of being idle. Andrew Smart synthesizes a whole range of cutting-edge ideas in neuroscience, dynamic systems theory, psychology, literature, pop culture, and philosophy, and gives us a hugely entertaining read about what we do most of […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 1 )

The Morgenstern Project (Le Projet Morgenstern)

THRILLER THIRD VOLUME IN THE CONSORTIUM TRILOGY: Vol. 1: THE BLEIBERG PROJECT Vol. 2: THE SHIRO PROJECT From London to Tel-Aviv, from the Polish forests to Manhattan high-rises, from the shameful past to the threatening future, a man fights to protect his closest friends from the malediction that never leaves him. Eytan Morgenstern is back […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

The First Month With Your Baby (Votre premier mois avec bebe)

PARENTING – CHILDCARE When a child is born… the father and mother have lots of questions! Especially if it’s their first… How do you handle the crying, sleeping, burping, breastfeeding, bathing? How can you tell if your baby is hungry, cold, or has a stomach ache? Between the opinions of grandmothers and the latest fashionable […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Murder at the Ritz (Meurtre au Ritz)

HISTORY | GOURMET | CRIME Michèle Barrière is a French culinary historian and the bestselling author of a dozen historical & gourmet crime novels. Each of her very popular books are set between the Middle Ages and the Renaissance and include ancient recipes of renowned chefs of the past. With Murder at the Ritz, Michèle Barrière […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )

Hemingway lives!

LITERARY BIOGRAPHY “Sigal … writes with pizzazz and sensitivity.” —from Booklist‘s starred review of A Woman of Uncertain Character “There hasn’t been anything like it since Grapes of Wrath.” —from the San Francisco Chronicle review of Sigal’s Going Away   With the release of a flurry of feature and TV films about his life and work, and the publication of new […]

Continue Reading Comments ( 0 )