Advanced Search Module

TERRITORIES WE SELL INTO:


Close Search

On The Shoulders of Darwin (Sur les epaules de Darwin)

Author:

Publisher:

Original Language: French | 380 pp. | October 2012

Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Norwegian, Finnish, Icelandic, and English (USA & Canada) Rights.

Depending on the publisher and the quality of the translation, translations from the French can be funded by the Centre national du livre in Paris.


On The Shoulders of Darwin. The Ticking of Time

NON-FICTION – POPULAR SCIENCE

Every Saturday morning, 1.5 million loyal listeners and fans tune in to hear Jean Claude Ameisen stand On the Shoulders of Darwin. This book discusses the highlights of the show, yet can be read completely independently.

Jean Claude Ameisen takes us on a journey to meet ourselves, the world, birds, nature, evolution… He makes us discover a universe that is always richer and more mysterious than we can perceive, that has made us come into existence, and that we’ll never finish exploring. His journey leads us to perceive the relationships between science and ethics, which are still new and on which the future of the societies we construct depends.
A dazzling performance!

This first volume contains the series called The Ticking of Time, which started in September 2011. This highly anticipated book will quickly become a bestseller.

Co-published with the radio station France Inter, the book launch will receive a large media coverage.

Selling points:
• Written by a great specialist, this book summarizes and explains beautifully well, and makes important scientific issues of our time accessible to everyone.
• A book that is written in the tradition of Stephen Jay Gould and Richard Dawkins.