Advanced Search Module

TERRITORIES WE SELL INTO:


Close Search

Holding out for a Hero

Author:

Publisher:

Original Language: English | 263 pp. | January 2016

2 Seas Represents: Dutch and Nordic rights.

Rights Sold: Brazil (Verus Editora)

WOMEN’S FICTION | ROMANCE

A hilarious, bitter-sweet and romantic comedy set to an 80s soundtrack. For readers of Ali McNamara, Miranda Dickinson and Lucy Diamond.

The problem with first is that it never truly dies …

Libby London fell in love with the Eighties, came of age in the Nineties, and now the twenty-first century is baffling her. Her New York City style is more, erm, vintage tragedy than retro babe, and her penchant for All Things Eighties might just be what’s holding her back in matters of life and love… At least that’s what her well-meaning friends think. They’ve staged a #80sIntervention in an effort to bring Libby bang up to date.

But how do you move forward when the one you love holds you in the past? There is more than Libby and Ollie that meets the eye, there has always been… Between her dreaded birthday party, friends’ madcap ambush, and being forced to relocate her Pretty In Pink thrift shop, Libby’s nearing the end of the rope… If her therapist isn’t quick, it could be a literal one. Will unlocking her past allow her to let go of her hero and creating a new life for herself?