Advanced Search Module

TERRITORIES WE SELL INTO:


Close Search

DI Matt Brindle Series

Author:

Publisher:

Original Language: English | 250 pp. | 2017-2018

2 Seas Represents: Dutch and Nordic Countries rights.

Rights sold: Audio (Audible)

Over 644,000 copies sold of all Helen’s books in English

MYSTERY | THRILLER | CRIME

For fans of Rachel Abbott, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell

HIS THIRD VICTIM (Book 1) – October 2017, 250 pp.

  •  29,100 sales

A man is shot dead and his body is dumped on the moors. His arm is stamped with the Chinese symbol for sorry. There have been five unsolved murders with the same hallmark. The police can’t find any motive or connection between the victims. Bella Richards was close to the murdered man. She lives with her five-year son and has begun a new life in the local area. But although clearly grief-stricken, she is not telling the police everything she knows. Detective Talbot Dyson wants his most trusted inspector on the case. But DI Matt Brindle is out of action. He was badly injured and his sergeant was killed in a criminal ambush. He is drawn into the investigation and must decide whether he wants to go to back to his old life. What is the real connection between the victims and who will be next? This is a detective mystery full of twists and turns, with a stunning edge-of-your-seat ending.

(Book 2) – Autumn 2018

Helen H. Durrant has sold over half a million books since she joined Joffe Books. Helen sets her books in the area she has lived in for many years. The towns and villages that sit in the shelter of the Pennine hills an area between two counties, Lancashire and Yorkshire. It offers a rich mix of the industrial and the countryside and all the character therein. She now writes full-time.