Advanced Search Module

TERRITORIES WE SELL INTO:


Close Search

DI Matt Brindle Series

Author:

Publisher:

Original Language: English | 250 pp. | 2017-2018

2 Seas Represents: Dutch and Nordic Countries rights.

Rights sold: Audio (Audible)

Over 712,000 copies sold of all Helen’s books in English

MYSTERY | THRILLER | CRIME

For fans of Rachel Abbott, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell

HIS THIRD VICTIM (Book 1) – October 2017, 250 pp.

  • 31, 500 sales

A man is shot dead and his body is dumped on the moors. His arm is stamped with the Chinese symbol for sorry. There have been five unsolved murders with the same hallmark. The police can’t find any motive or connection between the victims. Bella Richards was close to the murdered man. She lives with her five-year son and has begun a new life in the local area. But although clearly grief-stricken, she is not telling the police everything she knows. Detective Talbot Dyson wants his most trusted inspector on the case. But DI Matt Brindle is out of action. He was badly injured and his sergeant was killed in a criminal ambush. He is drawn into the investigation and must decide whether he wants to go to back to his old life. What is the real connection between the victims and who will be next? This is a detective mystery full of twists and turns, with a stunning edge-of-your-seat ending.

THE OTHER VICTIM (Book 2) – August 2018, 237 pp. 

  • 7,000 sales since August 2018
  • UK top 20 Amazon

An estate agent is found dead on the kitchen floor of a house he is about to show a client. Matt Brindle, Lily Haines and DS Phoebe King investigate. On the floor of a hidden cellar, Matt discovers human bones. After initial forensic test, the bones are thought to belong to females.

A young girl is missing from a nearby village. An anklet is found. Her mother identifies it. The woman tells the team that her daughter was planning on taking a job and the anklet was part of the uniform. During a search of the girl’s room Matt finds a business card belonging to a sleazy club in town. The team investigate and find the club employs girls who are underage. The missing girl fits the profile.

Someone is killing young girls, but neither the team nor the owner of the club, a man called Martin Lomax, know why.

Helen H. Durrant has sold over half a million books since she joined Joffe Books. Helen sets her books in the area she has lived in for many years. The towns and villages that sit in the shelter of the Pennine hills an area between two counties, Lancashire and Yorkshire. It offers a rich mix of the industrial and the countryside and all the character therein. She now writes full-time.