Advanced Search Module

TERRITORIES WE SELL INTO:


Close Search

Anglesey Blue

Author:

Publisher:

Original Language: English (UK) | 441 pp. | March 2017

2 Seas Represents: Dutch and Nordic Countries rights.

46,000 copies sold and in the UK Top 50!

THRILLER | CRIME

Fans of Douglas Skelton, Keith Nixon or Paul D Brazill, and those who generally like their crime fiction served with a side-dish of humour, this will be a blast. – Crime Fiction Lover

First book in the thrilling new DI Tudor Manx series

For fans of authors like Angela Marsons, LJ Ross, Helen Fields, Peter Robinson

MURDER. BETRAYAL. REVENGE

It’s not the homecoming Detective Inspector Tudor Manx was expecting, but solving the case is just the start of his problems. Recently transferred from the London Met to the North Wales Constabulary, Detective Inspector Tudor Manx has come to Island of Anglesey hoping for a quiet life.  But his hopes are dashed when a brutally mutilated body is found crucified to the bow of a fishing boat sending shockwaves through the peaceful community. Manx’s faces pressure to solve the case quickly equipped with an inexperienced team.

Is the body a message or a premonition of more murders to come? Adding to his mounting problems, Manx’s troubled past returns to haunt him. Manx left the island after the disappearance of his younger sister, Miriam; a cold case that still remains unsolved. Can Manx solve the case before the body count rises? How will he cope when he is forced to choose between his family and his duty as a police officer?

Dylan Jones is a native, Anglesey-born Welshman who relocated to London as a Creative Director with Channel 4 TV in 1993. He now lives in Oakland, California with his wife Laura and daughter, Isabella. Anglesey Blue is his debut novel and the first part of the new Tudor Manx Series. Part two of the series is due for release in early 2018.